Jurisdiction and Participating Municipalities

Deprecated: get_currentuserinfo is deprecated since version 4.5.0! Use wp_get_current_user() instead. in /sites/dev.trca.ca/files/web/wp/wp-includes/functions.php on line 4859
TRCA’s area of jurisdiction includes 3,467 square kilometres: 2,506 on land and 961 water-based.

TRCA’s jurisdiction comprises nine watersheds:

TRCA’s jurisdiction also extends into Lake Ontario to a point defined by the Territorial Divisions Act, R.S.O. 1980.


TRCA has six participating or member municipalities: